Things the Amish have

I recently visited an area that is heavily Amish. We went to a local attraction that was apparently popular among both “English” and Amish. Each group kept to themselves, but I noticed some small Amish children sitting and watching us. I wondered what they were thinking about, and imagined that at least a few of them might have been wishing they had some of the things we English have. Do they know I was looking at them too, wishing I had some of the things they have?

Leave a Reply

